top of page

Collection of all 18 titles from Inky Mouse & Friends, General Fiction and Nonfiction for the fluent reader. Includes comprehension and discussion activities.


Decodable book(ディコーダブルブック)の3番目のレベル(Level3)です。42音を学び単語も徐々に読めるようになったら次は物語や文章を読んでみましょう。今まで学んだ音といくつかの引っかけ単語だけで読めるように作られているため子供達が自力で読み進めることができます。レベルは1から4まで(各16冊づつ)ありますが、それぞれのレベルで「ノンフィクション」「フィクション」「ファンタジー」の3種類のシリーズが用意されています。3つの異なるシリーズがあることで子供達も飽きること無く「本を楽しみながら自力で読む」事ができ「出来る・読める」という自信に繋がっていきます。

Jolly Phonics Readers Level 3 - Complete Set (in print letters)

  • The third of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read.

    At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught.

    Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.


    Level 3:

    Introduces the 'magic e' for spelling words with the long vowels, as in 'make', 'like', 'bone' and 'tune'.

    Introduces some alternative spellings of the digraphs.

    • 3 series -- Inky Mouse and Friends, General Fiction & Nonfiction
    • 6 different books per series, all 18 titles in Complete Set
    • 16 pages per book
    • 40 Tricky Words per book
    • 4 sentences per page (approx)
    • 5 alternative spellings per book


    Each series is also available separately:

    • Level 3 Inky & Friends
    • Level 3 General Fiction
    • Level 3 Nonfiction
bottom of page