top of page

Collection of all 18 titles from Inky Mouse & Friends, General Fiction and Nonfiction. Includes comprehension and discussion activities suited to a beginner reader.


Decodable book(ディコーダブルブック)の一番最初のレベル(Level 1)です。42音を学び、単語も徐々に読めるようになったら次は物語や文章を読んでみましょう。今まで学んだ音をいくつかの引っかけ単語だけで読めるように作られているため子供達が自力で読み進めることができます。レベルは1〜4まで(各16冊)ありますが、それぞれのレベルで「ノンフィクション」「フィクション」「ファンタジー」の3種類のシリーズが用意されています。3つの異なるシリーズがあることで子供達も飽きること無く「本を楽しみながら自力で読もう」事ができ「出来る」という自信をつけることができます。

Jolly Phonics Readers Level 1- Complete Set (in print letters)

  • The first of four levels of decodable books for kids, providing the best start for children just starting to read.

    At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught.

    Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.


    Level 1: 

    Features words that are spelled regularly, and can be sounded out with the42 letter sounds first taught in Jolly Phonics.

    • 3 series -- Inky Mouse and Friends, General Fiction & Nonfiction
    • 6 different books per series, all 18 titles in Complete Set
    • 8 pages per book
    • 11 Tricky Words per book
    • 1 sentence per page (approx)
    • 0 alternative spellings per book


    Each series is also available separately:

    • Level 1 Inky & Friends
    • Level 1 General Fiction
    • Level 1 Nonfiction
bottom of page